Astrologi | Horoskop

Astrology | Horoscope

Simply explained, the horoscope is a circle that represents the division of the zodiac into zodiac signs, celestial houses and planets.

In order to draw up a horoscope, one needs to have knowledge of the movements of the celestial bodies, and as an astrologer one can retrieve information from tables or use special computer programs.

The appearance of the sky changes with the rotation and location of the earth, therefore two people never have the same horoscope unless they were born at the same time in the same place. 

The sun makes one full revolution around the sky in one year. It starts in the sign of Aries each year at the vernal equinox around March 21 and then spends a month in each new sign.

The moon moves much faster, it passes through all the signs in one month. The movements of other planets vary.

It is not only the division of the zodiac into zodiac signs that is taken into account, but they are also divided into twelve so-called heavenly houses which, in contrast to the signs, do not have to be of equal length.

The houses have no names but are numbered from one to twelve counted counterclockwise from the point in the east where the zodiac intersects the horizon.

The zodiac signs follow the stars in their daily movement across the sky, while the house divisions are firmly anchored on the horizon.

The first six houses are always below the horizon and the other six above.

In one day, the sun, the moon and all the planets pass through all twelve houses.

Why do we believe in astrology?

Although astrology is not a religion, it offers security, faith and a deeper understanding of the world we live in. Interpretations often provide reassurance about one's future, but more importantly, it should show us a way to solve our problems and improve our relationships with our partners, family and friends and above all tools to meet ourselves and discover our own inner worlds in a different light.

Astrology claims that nothing in life is temporary and everything that happens to us happens for a particular reason. Astrology can give us some good answers as to why these things happen to us and it guides us on our steps forward. In this way, astrology helps people understand themselves and the world around them better.

There are 12 zodiac signs, and each sign has its own strengths and weaknesses, its own characteristics, desires and attitudes towards life and people. By analyzing the projection of the position of the planet, and the Sun and Moon on the ecliptic at the time of birth. Astrology can give us a glimpse of a person's basic qualities, preferences, flaws and fears.

Each of the 12 zodiac signs belongs to one of the four elements - air, fire, water and earth. These elements make up an important part of the energies that work in each of us. Astrology aims to help us focus these energies on the positive aspects and to gain a better understanding of our potential and our positive qualities and deal with negativity.

The four elements help describe the unique personality types associated with the astrological signs. The four star elements have a profound influence on basic character traits, emotions, behavior and thinking.

Read more in the book " Kom till insikt" which you can download for free at Insights Portal. >> CLICK HERE

Back to blog

Have you seen these?